What is a reasonably positive ROI a company should expect from SEO?
What is a reasonably positive ROI a company should expect from SEO?
What would you consider fair in such a situation?
Let's imagine we're in the following situation.
An SEO company has made you an offer of $15000 during a 6-month contract.
Your e-commerce site has the following stats:
--> Average monthly organic visits - 5000
--> E-commerce conversion rate - 0.5%
--> Average order value - $200
Here's what this means in practice.
In order for the client to break even the SEO company should generate:
$15000/ $200 = 75 orders through during their contract period.
Now let's see what this means in terms of organic traffic:
75/ 0.5% = 15 000 organic visits
Within the 6-month period, this means 2500 more visits per month.
Again, this amount of traffic should only be a breakeven point.
How would you justify the money they will spend on this #SEO service?
What would be a reasonable and fair to both parties #ROI?
10%? 50%? 100%?
Let's have an honest discussion and see what everyone thinks is fair for both sides.
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