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Showing posts from January, 2018

Let's talk about scams in SEO. Don't ever fall for any of these!

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Let's talk about scams in SEO. Don't ever fall for any of these! Today I went to Google and searched for: "SEO snake oil" - 172 000 results "SEO scams" - 534 000 results "SEO lies" - 15 000 000 results Wait, what?! 15 million results that talk about lies in SEO. Yes, this is the sad state of our industry in 2018. Here are 4 very common SEO scams. 1) Pure scams You've been paying for SEO services that have never actually been delivered. To the question "what job did you do this month?", you got some unclear answer. This is often followed by a fake report with strange data which makes no sense to you. 2) Useless work scams Have you been promised to get your site "registered" on multiple search engines? Want to submit your site to 200 SEs so that more clients find you online? This is total nonsense. 3) Good intentions scams Some companies THINK they're helping their clients with the techniques they're ...

What is a reasonably positive ROI a company should expect from SEO?

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What is a reasonably positive ROI a company should expect from SEO? What would you consider fair in such a situation? Let's imagine we're in the following situation. An SEO company has made you an offer of $15000 during a 6-month contract. Your e-commerce site has the following stats: --> Average monthly organic visits - 5000 --> E-commerce conversion rate - 0.5% --> Average order value - $200 Here's what this means in practice. In order for the client to break even the SEO company should generate: $15000/ $200 = 75 orders through during their contract period. Now let's see what this means in terms of organic traffic: 75/ 0.5% = 15 000 organic visits Within the 6-month period, this means 2500 more visits per month. Again, this amount of traffic should only be a breakeven point. How would you justify the money they will spend on this #SEO service? What would be a reasonable and fair to both parties #ROI ? 10%? 50%? 100%? Let's have...

Page Speed is #1 Ranking factor in mobile search - Google Speed Update

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Starting in July 2018, Google will finally use mobile page speed as a ranking in their mobile search results. Google today announced a new ranking algorithm designed for mobile search. The company is calling it the “Speed Update,” and it will only impact a small percentage of queries, Google reiterated to us. Only pages that “deliver the slowest experience to users” will be impacted by this update, the company says. The update goes live in July 2018, so webmasters have time to prepare their webpages. Google  recommends  you use the new  updated PageSpeed report  and tools like  LightHouse  to measure page speed and make improvements. Google’s Zhiheng Wang and Doantam Phan wrote: The “Speed Update,” as we’re calling it, will only affect pages that deliver the slowest experience to users and will only affect a small percentage of queries. It applies the same standard to all pages, regardless of the technology used to build the page. T...

How to generate Google Sitelinks for your website

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how to show sitelinks in google The links shown below some of Google's search results, called sitelinks, are meant to help users navigate your site. Our systems analyze the link structure of your site to find shortcuts that will save users time and allow them to quickly find the information they're looking for google sitelinks 1: The main search result 2: Sitelinks We only show sitelinks for results when we think they'll be useful to the user. If the structure of your site doesn't allow our algorithms to find useful sitelinks, or we don't feel that the sitelinks for your site are relevant for the user's query, we won't show them. At the moment, sitelinks are automated. We're always working to improve our sitelinks algorithms, and we may incorporate webmaster input in the future. There are best practices you can follow, however, to improve the quality of your sitelinks. For example, for your site's internal links, make sure you use...

Digital Marketing Services , Islamabad, Pakistan

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As at Hubspot Digital Marketing Services is a broad concept used for all of your online marketing methods. Businesses from Islamabad and all over Pakistan now using digital ways such as Google search, social media, email, and their websites to connect with their existing customer and with the digital medium they seek growth for their business, searching and trying to communicate with their potential customers. Matter of fact, now people in Islamabad and Pakistan are spending a lot more time online as they used to a decade ago.there is still potential in offline marketing, but it isn't as useful as it used to be in the past. The way people shop and buy really has changed, this trend will go a long way in Pakistan, but it has already started its flight. Digital marketing has improved the prospect of buyers and customer in Pakistan. Peoples are searching product and services online, before making any decision they usually spend a fair time on research over the net, reading revi...

Digital marketing trends 2018 - Things you need to know about SEO in 2018

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Top Game Changing SEO trends to look before implementing a Digital Marketing strategy for 2018 digital marketing trends 2018  2018 is upon us and it’s time to create a new and improved strategy for all your digital marketing needs. There are a lot of things that happened in digital marketing in the past year, and we suspect 2018 will be no different. There is always something new happening in digital marketing and to ensure that your company receives maximum benefits from the current trends, you need to stay updated. Let’s look at some of the things that are bound to happen in the digital world and how they will impact your company’s digital strategies. Voice search and Long-tail Keywords This year, voice search will become a mainstream idea—most of the communication that the users will have with their phone will be through voice search. This means that the long-tail keywords will play a key role in SEO. 10% of the Google visitors search through voice search and it ...